Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Palm > Tungsten
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-11-2005, 03:12 PM   #1
userwaldo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 297 userwaldo is on a distinguished road
E2 Internal Drive?

I downloaded this from palmpowerups, but it doesn't seem to do anything.

I tried to see it with a file manager like Filez and nothing showed up. I also tried to see if it would detect the E2 as a drive when I connected up the USB port, but no luck. Even after I shut down Hotsync.

Also I can't find an it in my apps, but I know it's there because I can delete it use the Palm delete option, or by useing FileProg. I tried to find some instructions on using this but there wasn't much on the PalmPowerUps form, and when I tried to sign up to leave a post, I never recieved an email with a confirmation code.

Just wondering if anyone else had been able to get this to work on their Tungsten E2. If so, can you let me know what I might be doing wrong?
userwaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 04:15 PM   #2
Antoine
Blessed by the Best :)
 
Antoine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 897 Antoine is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Antoine Send a message via Yahoo to Antoine
What program were you trying out?
Antoine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 04:16 PM   #3
Antoine
Blessed by the Best :)
 
Antoine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 897 Antoine is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Antoine Send a message via Yahoo to Antoine
Nevermind. I see now
Antoine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 04:18 PM   #4
Antoine
Blessed by the Best :)
 
Antoine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 897 Antoine is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Antoine Send a message via Yahoo to Antoine
Try copying an MP3 to your internal memory from your Sd card and if it goes then the program works.
Antoine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2005, 05:45 PM   #5
userwaldo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 297 userwaldo is on a distinguished road
I tried copying an mp3 file and got an out of memory error.
userwaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2005, 09:05 AM   #6
Antoine
Blessed by the Best :)
 
Antoine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 897 Antoine is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Antoine Send a message via Yahoo to Antoine
Just checking: you didnt try to transfer an MP3 larger than the amount of free RAM you have right?

If that is the case that you had enough free RAM, but it didnt copy, then it could be that the program isnt working for you. Check with Dmitry as to how to proceed from there.
Antoine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 05:13 PM   #7
userwaldo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 297 userwaldo is on a distinguished road
I found the problem. I needed to reset the palm first. Then I could see the new drive.

My results were that the Palm OS could see the drive, and Backup Buddy could see the drive, but put it ahead of my SD card and wanted to back up there. I had the same results with RFBackup as well.

Filz saw the drive without any problems.

Fileprog could see the BUILTIN dirve, but didn't display the name correctly. The name was like YYYYYYYYY. I could still browse the drive, without any problems.

I was able to see the media that was on the card, that I can't seem to find when using Filz or Fileprog to look at the internal RAM. But I didn't try adding or removing media because I didn't want to risk crashing my E2.

Windows was unable to see the built in drive. I was hoping to be able to use the E2 in a drive mode the way that the T5 or life drive can be, where you can read and write to the drive.

In the end I, decided to remove the E2 Internal drive for now, because I don't see any really benefit, since Windows can't see it, I can't use the my E2 as a drive.
userwaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rename T5 INTERNAL Drive ianj Tungsten 7 09-28-2006 09:08 AM
What is your cluster size on the INTERNAL Drive? Papageoff Tungsten 3 06-14-2005 09:54 AM
Tungsten T5 Internal Drive jimmyp11 Tungsten 4 03-04-2005 02:33 PM
Using internal drive to store data rlc7254 Tungsten 24 02-23-2005 11:40 AM
Jim's Tips #19: Convert Movies to your hard drive jbarr General 19 03-29-2004 09:33 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.