Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
  NEWS
  Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
  FORUMS
  Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
  Games
  Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
  Audio/Video
  Cellphones
  Digital Cameras
  Gaming
  Gadgets & Gizmos
  Non-Palm OS PDAs
  PCs/Laptops
  Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
  FREEWARE
  Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
  ABOUT US
  Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
  LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices: 




  LINKS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Go Back   1src Forums > Topic Specific > Applications
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-15-2005, 10:12 AM   #76
COmedic04
T|X Lover
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: CO
Posts: 389 COmedic04 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by qUBus
OK, one odd think I noticed: as soon as I installed the landscape app, the button in the lower right corner of the zlauncher to hide the clie statusbar disapeared, even in the zlauncher settings it disapeared. Is that normal? anyone else having this problem?
I really hate the clie satusbar and always had it hidden in zlauncher


I'm glad someone else brought this up! I too always hide the SB while in ZLauncher, and while I know that the SB is needed to switch to Landscape and back, I wish there was another option...
But other than this, I love the program! The fact that it converts Netfront and MobiSystems Docs to landscape alone makes it worth my $20! However, until they can figure out a way to make the statusbar not be necessary, I'm not buying it.
__________________
Paramedic: Drive careful, or I'll see you naked!!
COmedic04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 10:14 AM   #77
pruss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Waco TX
Posts: 4,441 pruss will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by COmedic04
I'm glad someone else brought this up! I too always hide the SB while in ZLauncher, and while I know that the SB is needed to switch to Landscape and back, I wish there was another option...
But other than this, I love the program! The fact that it converts Netfront and MobiSystems Docs to landscape alone makes it worth my $20! However, until they can figure out a way to make the statusbar not be necessary, I'm not buying it.


I assume this is a zztechs issue. They just need to support statusbar hiding on Palm DIA devices.
__________________
Alex Pruss

For my shareware (FontSmoother, myKbd, mySkin, Accenter, FastLaunch and AtomClock) and freeware PalmOS software, go here: http://pruss.mobi
pruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 10:19 AM   #78
COmedic04
T|X Lover
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: CO
Posts: 389 COmedic04 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pruss
I assume this is a zztechs issue. They just need to support statusbar hiding on Palm DIA devices.



I'm not sure what you mean... The statusbar "hide" button was present before loading the Landscape app. I think that somewhere in the code for the Landscape app, it overrides this command due to the need for the clock area in order to enable the landscape program. Are you saying that ZLauncher doesn't normally allow Palm DIAs to be hidden like it does for Sony statusbars?
__________________
Paramedic: Drive careful, or I'll see you naked!!
COmedic04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 11:00 AM   #79
dps5pt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 40 dps5pt is on a distinguished road
It would appear ZL pickups up on the Landscape Functionality and disables the option to hide the SB, possibly you can't hide the T3/T5 equivelant of the SB? thus disables the option, ZL must think a landscape Clie is a T3/T5 or at least categorises it as so.
dps5pt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 11:23 AM   #80
pruss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Waco TX
Posts: 4,441 pruss will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by COmedic04
I'm not sure what you mean... The statusbar "hide" button was present before loading the Landscape app. I think that somewhere in the code for the Landscape app, it overrides this command due to the need for the clock area in order to enable the landscape program. Are you saying that ZLauncher doesn't normally allow Palm DIAs to be hidden like it does for Sony statusbars?


That's my assumption.

They should be told about StatHide()/StatShow(). :-) Which works just fine with landscape mode on the T3, and with Landscape on my NX70V.
__________________
Alex Pruss

For my shareware (FontSmoother, myKbd, mySkin, Accenter, FastLaunch and AtomClock) and freeware PalmOS software, go here: http://pruss.mobi
pruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 01:53 PM   #81
ir803
damn red pill !!!
 
ir803's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: south wales UK
Posts: 787 ir803 is on a distinguished road
Finally here are the shots of the clie and mapsonic and my new mp3 player set up in my car with landscape, it is more in my line of sight but not in the way.








__________________
*****Cliemax is going offline soon so I will start posting skins n' stuff on my new blog, please go and visit MY BLOG :laugh:*****
ir803 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 02:54 PM   #82
sdkflskjdf
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Landscape, the TH55, and Clie Organizer

I read Jamerican's post on CO for the UX and I've read the posts on the Landscape threads but, I still can't figure out how to get any part of CO to work in Landscape on a TH55? Could someone please post a concise or consolidated set of instructions on how this can be achieved. Does it not work at all with the demo?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 03:04 PM   #83
COmedic04
T|X Lover
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: CO
Posts: 389 COmedic04 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pruss
They should be told about StatHide()/StatShow(). :-) Which works just fine with landscape mode on the T3, and with Landscape on my NX70V.


Are these programs? Or changes in code? If it will do what you're suggesting, I would very much like to know more so that I can utilize Landscape and give myself "permission" to shell out my $20!


IR, those are AWESOME pics...very nice. Owners of Garmin GPS pdas, beware! TH55 just got even better!
__________________
Paramedic: Drive careful, or I'll see you naked!!
COmedic04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 03:05 PM   #84
pruss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Waco TX
Posts: 4,441 pruss will become famous soon enough
By the way, does CodeDiver work with Landscape?
__________________
Alex Pruss

For my shareware (FontSmoother, myKbd, mySkin, Accenter, FastLaunch and AtomClock) and freeware PalmOS software, go here: http://pruss.mobi
pruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 03:08 PM   #85
jjesusfreak01
Custom User
 
jjesusfreak01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 3,942 jjesusfreak01 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pruss
By the way, does CodeDiver work with Landscape?

Yes, but im not sure to what degree. It works with some apps on forcing fullscreen, but I have not tested the other features.
__________________
Brad Green - Enthusiast Extraordinaire...

Sony TG-50, Sony TH-55, Palm TX...TH-55 still the best
jjesusfreak01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 04:29 PM   #86
pruss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Waco TX
Posts: 4,441 pruss will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by COmedic04
Are these programs? Or changes in code? If it will do what you're suggesting, I would very much like to know more so that I can utilize Landscape and give myself "permission" to shell out my $20!


IR, those are AWESOME pics...very nice. Owners of Garmin GPS pdas, beware! TH55 just got even better!

These are the functions that zlauncher should be calling but isn't. :-) Tell zztechs.
__________________
Alex Pruss

For my shareware (FontSmoother, myKbd, mySkin, Accenter, FastLaunch and AtomClock) and freeware PalmOS software, go here: http://pruss.mobi
pruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 04:47 PM   #87
jjesusfreak01
Custom User
 
jjesusfreak01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 3,942 jjesusfreak01 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pruss
These are the functions that zlauncher should be calling but isn't. :-) Tell zztechs.

IE, they were too lazy to add this into the code. They only added support for Clies, but only a few lines of code would be required to make it work for Palm PDAs. Because I think the landscape app overrides the built-in API, only the Palm code will make it work.
__________________
Brad Green - Enthusiast Extraordinaire...

Sony TG-50, Sony TH-55, Palm TX...TH-55 still the best
jjesusfreak01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 04:58 PM   #88
m8rk
th-55/e1
 
m8rk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Wales, UK
Posts: 420 m8rk is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdkflskjdf
I read Jamerican's post on CO for the UX and I've read the posts on the Landscape threads but, I still can't figure out how to get any part of CO to work in Landscape on a TH55? Could someone please post a concise or consolidated set of instructions on how this can be achieved. Does it not work at all with the demo?

Do as it says on JAmericans UX thread - the steps are very thorough - that's all I did.

It does work in the demo, and is a lot more stable in the full version.

Last edited by m8rk : 02-15-2005 at 05:02 PM.
m8rk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 05:20 PM   #89
badphish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: in a van down by the river
Posts: 35 badphish is on a distinguished road
Comedic
im also a paramedic i love my th55 i use it for my med references, etc.

peace,

stay safe brother

3 am comes oh to quick.
badphish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 05:21 PM   #90
Skullkrushr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 190 Skullkrushr is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by m8rk
Do as it says on JAmericans UX thread - the steps are very thorough - that's all I did.

It does work in the demo, and is a lot more stable in the full version.


Could I please get a link that thread if someone has one?
Skullkrushr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Bluetooth™ with your CLIÉ handheld Cliepro Clie UX-series 11 08-30-2005 10:47 AM
Mobile Stream Landscape App Poll jjesusfreak01 Clie TH-series 23 04-12-2005 12:23 AM
Landscape!!!!! by Mobile Stream wellsjs Applications 64 02-13-2005 04:12 PM
NetFront 3.2 rostikk Clie NX-series 14 12-30-2004 06:05 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.