Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Sony > Clie NZ-Series
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-31-2005, 10:44 PM   #31
Ricardo-Rodrix
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy Look at my problem.

My problem looks different from all of you.
I see perfectly the image in real time from the cam display(sometimes the display show color little bit red and very blurry) when I using the Digital Cam to take pictures, Im able either to see and rec movies. The recorded video is perfect. But when I use the cam to take pictures just after I press the shutter button the file captured show these images http://public.fotki.com/rrodrigues/misc/.
The pink one is the image captured when the display show the error of display blurred.

So so sad... this equipment looks so fine, but this kind of problem make it to loose its shine.

Take a look at my post
http://www.1src.com/forums/showthread.php?t=88314
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2005, 07:32 AM   #32
tester1979
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 38 tester1979 is on a distinguished road
hm....yours seems to be a totally different ball game....

anyway.....some other people has complained about their camera and some said due to dust or film on the lense....

but since you said that when you bought it was perfect...again I would think the problem lies with the camera module hardware rather than software or your fault in configuration....

experience with sony service centres tells me that if you want to send your unit in for repair.....do take note of the charges....you can always request them to inform you of the estimated charges for the repair before they proceed to do the real repair.
tester1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 11:35 PM   #33
Ricardo-Rodrix
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Do you know exactly how can I contact the Sonys suport to request information about the charges?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2005, 05:19 AM   #34
tester1979
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 38 tester1979 is on a distinguished road
hi i am not sure which country you might be from. The number that I have is the phone number for Malaysia.

you need to look for the repair centre.
tester1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 09:07 AM   #35
vitz.runx
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i had the same issue as everybody else. i sent mine in to sony for repair and due because mine was still in warranty, i got it repaired FOC. they didn't give anything back to me, so i guess mine was the "CCD Block" that messed up.

cheers, vitz.runx
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2005, 01:46 PM   #36
ronkar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy Same Problem

Hi guys!

It was really good to find other ppl with the same problem. I've been searching for a while to see if it was me or the camera.

The last video recording i did started with a messy screen, then it became clear. The pictures after that were becoming distorted, and now the screen is just blank. Everything works fine (even flashes), but no image.

I'm in Jamaica (bought mine off ebay), have no sony fix support out here, so...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2005, 08:45 AM   #37
ewb49
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Lovettsville, VA
Posts: 40 ewb49 is on a distinguished road
NZ90 camera repair

It sounds like the camera circuit croaked. If that is the case it isn't too difficult to repair. If the main circuit board it bad, that is more expensive and complicated. I have parts and can repair Clies for less than Sony and far faster. I also use an NZ90 - love it.
If you need help, contact me at ewb49@go.com

thanx,
ed
__________________
EWB
ewb49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 02:45 PM   #38
tomsrig
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1 tomsrig is on a distinguished road
My camera is dead, too

Hi, all,
I thought I posted this before but it may have not been done right.

I am the orignial owner of the NZ-90 here in the States. I've had it for just over two years now.

Two months ago my camera started acting up. When camera started I got a blank screen with some purple wavy lines down the center area. I did a soft reset, but problem still persisted. Tried a hard reset but again same thing. Then, a few days later, when I tried it again, I noticed a huge drop in battery life on the little battery display. It went from a full charge of 100% to 10%. After a couple of seconds, the whole unit shut down. Nothing would turn it on, except removing the battery and re-inserting it. But the camera still remained dead with a black screen as noted.

I replaced the battery with a brand new one. The camera was still no good. However, I no longer noticed the huge drop in battery life. Then a day passed. I tried the camera again and to my surprise, it started working....for a few days, that is. THen it went dead again with a black screen.

I Emailed Sony repair and gave the symptoms to them. I'm waiting for someone to contact me. I'll post any comments.

Tom
tomsrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 05:25 PM   #39
ewb49
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Lovettsville, VA
Posts: 40 ewb49 is on a distinguished road
It is probably the camera circuit that has gone bad; there is a separate one which is located behind the camera and attached to the main circuit board by cable. If the circuit is bad it can affect the rest of the unit when you try to operate the camera.
ed
Clie Solutions
__________________
EWB
ewb49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27 PM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.