Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Topic Specific > Wireless
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-12-2004, 05:24 PM   #1
bohica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 35 bohica is on a distinguished road
"Invalid Network Settings - The Return"

Hi,

I've been through posts on this forum, various sites etc and...

...I'm still suffering the dreaded "invalid network error" problem when browsing via a bluetooth connection to my PC and its DSL connection.

My set-up is:

Win XP
Generic Bluetooth Dongle
NX80v
Netfront 3.0
No router - this is purely via ICS.

I can Hotsync just fine - there's no problem creating a connection. Netfront simply pauses before giving an error. I thought it was a DNS problem to begin with, but all server pings return a time out.

Can anyone post their configuration for BT/XP access on an NX80 - I really think I'm missing something simple.

Thanks,

Mark.
bohica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 08:58 PM   #2
Atomic Chicken
With the high-pro glow!
 
Atomic Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Nuclear Coop
Posts: 965 Atomic Chicken is on a distinguished road
Greetings!

Your problem is most likely the "No router - this is purely via ICS" on your list. Your CLIE will need to obtain an IP address which matches your subnet mask, as well as DNS server addresses. Without a router to assign these through DHCP, you will most likely need to do a manual setup in the network advanced prefs. screen on your CLIE.

Best wishes,
Bawko
__________________
Is it a bird? Is it a plane? Both! It's the Atomic Super Chicken!
Atomic Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2004, 03:19 AM   #3
bohica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 35 bohica is on a distinguished road
Hey Bawko - it worked! After hours of mucking around it took approximately 30 seconds for me to get it all working after reading your post.

Many thanks for the help.

Mark.
bohica is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.