Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Topic Specific > Applications
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-16-2003, 11:23 AM   #1
Anita
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 245 Anita is on a distinguished road
remote control alternatives?

Finally got around to playing with the Clie Remote Control Commander on my T665C. That will be VERY handy. . .

But alas, it does not recognize my Fisher DVD and that's the one I'd really like to use it with. . .

I tried all of the various manufacturers listed in the DVD list, and all the modes, no luck. Any way around this? Any alternative remote control programs that will work on the Clie that I can check out to see if they have Sanyo or Fisher specs included?

Of course, first I searched ClieSource; I really miss that searchable wealth of knowledge! I checked the Yahoo RMC group and didn't see anything there.

I'm not optimistic but thought it was worth asking, just in case <g>. TIA

Anita
Anita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2003, 03:13 PM   #2
hacthesac10
Senior Member
 
hacthesac10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ohio
Posts: 102 hacthesac10 is on a distinguished road
There is OmniRemote which learns any signal since it isn't prgrammed by brand, but by signal. The again, its $25.
hacthesac10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
does the th55 have remote control program? scolniye Clie TH-series 4 02-22-2004 10:54 PM
Clie Remote Control jerec22 Clie TG-series 3 10-27-2003 02:53 PM
UX-50 and remote control udders1 Clie UX-series 0 09-21-2003 11:46 PM
Alternatives to (audio player) remote? banjo Clie NX-series 7 08-14-2003 12:01 PM
remote control question .. need help ! neogin General 3 07-20-2003 11:19 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 PM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.