Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
  NEWS
  Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
  FORUMS
  Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
  Games
  Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
  Audio/Video
  Cellphones
  Digital Cameras
  Gaming
  Gadgets & Gizmos
  Non-Palm OS PDAs
  PCs/Laptops
  Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
  FREEWARE
  Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
  ABOUT US
  Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
  LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices: 




  LINKS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Go Back   1src Forums > Topic Specific > Skins & Backgrounds
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-22-2003, 05:10 PM   #1
MarkS
Registered User
 
MarkS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Silicone Valley, CA
Posts: 53 MarkS is on a distinguished road
Question Help! Can't Get Fullscreen View on NR70V

Hi,

Not sure what I did.... ;-)

but now I can't seem to get the fullscreen view on NR70V display. In other words can't seem to make soft graffiti area disappear to get fullscreen.

I'm using SkinMgr, TapPad, and NR Buttons with some custom skins for graffiti and status bar areas.

Any suggestions???

Thanks!

Mark
MarkS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 05:17 PM   #2
OcellNuri
20gigs of Karma
 
OcellNuri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 1,697 OcellNuri is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to OcellNuri Send a message via AIM to OcellNuri Send a message via MSN to OcellNuri Send a message via Yahoo to OcellNuri
What applications are you trying to minimize the graffiti area in? You need to make sure that the application you are in supports Hires+.
OcellNuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 05:46 PM   #3
MarkS
Registered User
 
MarkS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Silicone Valley, CA
Posts: 53 MarkS is on a distinguished road
Hi Ocell,

Thanks for the reply....

Trying to get fullscreen in

Agendus

Silver Screen

Not sure what happened but was able to get fullscreen in Agendus before....

PocketSensei said that I should be able to get fullscreen in SilverScreen by pressing a button in lower right corner of display status bar area.

However, I don't have a button there that does this....

Any ideas???

Thanks,

Mark
MarkS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 05:49 PM   #4
OcellNuri
20gigs of Karma
 
OcellNuri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 1,697 OcellNuri is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to OcellNuri Send a message via AIM to OcellNuri Send a message via MSN to OcellNuri Send a message via Yahoo to OcellNuri
Do you try tapping that area of the status bar even if there is not a button there? Maybe your statusbar skin doesn't have a graphic for the VG minimize/maximize button? Try doing a soft reset and deleting your statusbar. I'm not exactly sure what's going on, but I think it would be worth a shot.
OcellNuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 06:07 PM   #5
MarkS
Registered User
 
MarkS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Silicone Valley, CA
Posts: 53 MarkS is on a distinguished road
>Do you try tapping that area of the status bar >even if there is not a button there?

Yes, I've tried tapping all along that area....the virtual buttons I setup using NR Buttons work fine in that area...

>Maybe your statusbar skin doesn't have a >graphic for the VG minimize/maximize button?

You're right...I just the time in lower right.

>Try doing a soft reset and deleting your >statusbar. I'm not exactly sure what's going >on, but I think it would be worth a shot.

OK, I used SkinMgr to change skin to what I thought was original status bar skin and reset Clie. But don't see any VG minimize/maximize button....

Weird???

Mark
MarkS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 06:20 PM   #6
MarkS
Registered User
 
MarkS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Silicone Valley, CA
Posts: 53 MarkS is on a distinguished road
OK....Made progress!!

Checked the Clie Manual (when all else fails, RTFM)....

Page 20 shows the icon (Arrow Down) for the button to minimize/maximize Graffiti area.

This button is on the status bar that I just selected and it works! It's located a bit to the left of the Battery Icon.

SO now I need to see if I can use the other status bar skins and have it work....

Mark
__________________
Mark
Silicone Valley Digerati
Palm LD - Sharp Zaurus SL-C3100 - Fujitsu T4020 TPC - Apple PMG4
MarkS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 06:35 PM   #7
*YellowRose*
~~ Blue Mod ~~
 
*YellowRose*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: VA
Posts: 2,733 *YellowRose* is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by MarkS
OK....Made progress!!

Checked the Clie Manual (when all else fails, RTFM)....

Page 20 shows the icon (Arrow Down) for the button to minimize/maximize Graffiti area.

This button is on the status bar that I just selected and it works! It's located a bit to the left of the Battery Icon.

SO now I need to see if I can use the other status bar skins and have it work....

Mark
That icon appears on all status bar skins.

 
__________________
Remember: SEARCHES ARE YOUR FRIEND!
*YellowRose* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2003, 06:46 PM   #8
jedix
Blech at you!
 
jedix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 804 jedix is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by MarkS
OK....Made progress!!

Checked the Clie Manual (when all else fails, RTFM)....

Page 20 shows the icon (Arrow Down) for the button to minimize/maximize Graffiti area.

This button is on the status bar that I just selected and it works! It's located a bit to the left of the Battery Icon.

SO now I need to see if I can use the other status bar skins and have it work....

Mark


D'OH!
__________________
I live in my own little world,
but it's ok...they know me here.
jedix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iSilo 4.05b4 Big update kennyd Zire 0 05-10-2004 09:28 PM
month view does it now motorups Tungsten 2 10-25-2003 07:50 AM
Agendus 6.02 Update davidrgeorge Applications 24 03-30-2003 06:47 PM
Agendus 6.02 (beta) available Amy Applications 5 03-10-2003 01:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19 PM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.