Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Sony > Clie UX-series
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-02-2004, 08:53 PM   #1
Bayern
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: P.R.C.
Posts: 10 Bayern is on a distinguished road
How do I connect my UX50 to internet???

My laptop is connected to internet via ADSL or CDMA; I can hotsync via either wi-fi or cable connection between my laptop and UX 50, but I can't connect my UX50 to internet via laptop.

Sony said just 2 ways to connect UX50 to internet, one is via a public wi-fi access point; the other is via a bluetooth phone. But both of these two ways are not available for me.

In my opinion, if I can hotsync via wi-fi or cable connection, then I could also use those two connections for internet connection, it should be a software problem.

How do I connect UX50 to internet via laptop? Anybody knows that and give me your hand?
Bayern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2004, 10:04 PM   #2
taishi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: East Coast
Posts: 5 taishi is on a distinguished road
its actually pretty easy, tons of info on the forum for netfront connectivity via wifi through your desktop or laptop.

1. check your wireless router and check if WEP is on or off.
(if on, make sure you know the key)
2. under Preference>Network, select wireless.
(hit the SCAN button and scan to see if there are any wireless network available)
3. once you can access the wireless network you should be able to hop online.
taishi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2004, 12:29 AM   #3
Bayern
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: P.R.C.
Posts: 10 Bayern is on a distinguished road
When I used netfront after connected my laptop and ux50 via wireless network, I got below two,
1. "time out" if I don't select the proxy;
2. "invalid network setting" if I select the proxy.
Bayern is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.