Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Sony > Clie NX-series
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-04-2003, 01:09 PM   #1
stronggeek
I'll be your huckleberry.
Bronze Contributor
 
stronggeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: From the "city of brotherly love" to the Magic City!
Posts: 1,435 stronggeek is on a distinguished road
JackFlash for NX73/80 *Which apps don't work!

Most of my apps are working in flash along with any database I've thrown in there so far!

The only apps that have not functioned properly while residing in flash for me are

*Avantgo -It will sync okay of course, and load then run, but it crashes on exit.

*300 Bowl -Will crash when launched.

Now I actually don't need either of the apps to be stored in flash, because I now have more ram then I'll ever need to accomadate Avantgo and I run most games from the card anyway.

I just wanted to see how the apps would function in flash and as of right now and with my current set up I have no probs.

Edit: I have many other apps in flash and yes my flash rom is just about full and everything from AcidImage to Agendus and Teallock is kicking it safe N sound flash rom so I was not compelled to list the apps that are running, but if you feel incline to do so, then by all means list them

PS. it is nice to Avantgo loading so quickly in ram though. I even turn full graphics back on!

Updated: April 27, 2004

Apps that don't work in flash.
Advantgo 
DeepReader
SplashPhoto
RescoViewer
TealPhone(RetAF)
BrainForest 3.0 
SetAutoOff

Games that don't work in flash
300 bowl

Monopoly(works for YTTAN so far)
 

PS.  I just grabbed this updated list from the middle of this thread, so if I'm missing some apps, you guys can let me know and also check the other posts later
__________________
-Stronggeek
If you ain't livin on the edge... . . . well then you're takin up too much space.
Kickin with a Sony NX80 + HP 4705 + DSC-V1 + Qosmio G25 + 4g Microdrive + 512 Sony MS Pro + 1G Viking CF + Moto V710+ 128 Transflash +1g SD!

Last edited by stronggeek : 04-27-2004 at 04:47 PM.
stronggeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2003, 01:16 PM   #2
rldunn
Michigan Mod
 
rldunn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Brighton, MI USA
Posts: 2,275 rldunn is on a distinguished road
Monopoly won't start.

Plucker will start fine, but when you go back to home and pick a different file, it crashes.
rldunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2003, 09:16 PM   #3
n2ifp
Retired Member
 
n2ifp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Manchester, NJ
Posts: 12,444 n2ifp is on a distinguished road
Most apps work! When one doesn't, you try another, no biggie!
__________________
Cheers!
Larry Winward
T|T3 + SE T610 + SE HBH-65 = BT Heaven!
n2ifp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2003, 12:32 PM   #4
ricleo
UX-50/T610 enabled
 
ricleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,773 ricleo is on a distinguished road
Add splashphoto, resco viewer to the "doesn't work" list.
__________________
Pda History->M505 ->N710C -> T-665 ->NR70V ->NX70V ->NX80V -> Black NX73V-> UX50
ricleo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 12:25 AM   #5
stronggeek
I'll be your huckleberry.
Bronze Contributor
 
stronggeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: From the "city of brotherly love" to the Magic City!
Posts: 1,435 stronggeek is on a distinguished road
Backupman

I get an error and have to soft reset with Backupman in flash.

I normally stored in the launcher directoy on my cards, but I've been updating and switching info within my CF and MSs that I decided to keep Backupman on board and when inst in flash I'd get 10% of the way through an the error.

 
__________________
-Stronggeek
If you ain't livin on the edge... . . . well then you're takin up too much space.
Kickin with a Sony NX80 + HP 4705 + DSC-V1 + Qosmio G25 + 4g Microdrive + 512 Sony MS Pro + 1G Viking CF + Moto V710+ 128 Transflash +1g SD!
stronggeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 12:50 AM   #6
n2ifp
Retired Member
 
n2ifp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Manchester, NJ
Posts: 12,444 n2ifp is on a distinguished road
Backupman works in Flash, but it still annoys me about having a copy on the card too and it must be in the /Palm/Launcher folder.
__________________
Cheers!
Larry Winward
T|T3 + SE T610 + SE HBH-65 = BT Heaven!
n2ifp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 01:24 AM   #7
DonWon
City of Toronto
 
DonWon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 398 DonWon is on a distinguished road
Graffiti ShortCuts
DonWon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 01:30 AM   #8
saigoncoco
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 20 saigoncoco is on a distinguished road
One question:

Do you know ADVbackup?

Because I test every backup program and this one is my favorit
from 1 years.
Full OS5 It works fine on CLIE, m50x, HandEra and TRG pro(with OS 3.5.3)
New feature:
1. Auto Rename for the Invalid filename.
2. Auto Backup in the specified time daily.
3. Changeable backup directory.
4. Save/Load settings for the selected files.
5. Write error message to log file.
6. View/Delete log file.
7. Hide/Show ROM files.
8. Hide/Show MS Mount files.
9. Hide/Show Power Run shortcut.
10. Empty backup directory before Auto Backup.
ADVbackup work perfectly in my NX80 and in flash.
Restoring database is realy clean, no problem appear.
Link: http://www.palmgear.com/index.cfm?f...re&prodid=18733
saigoncoco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 01:28 PM   #9
stronggeek
I'll be your huckleberry.
Bronze Contributor
 
stronggeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: From the "city of brotherly love" to the Magic City!
Posts: 1,435 stronggeek is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by n2ifp
Backupman works in Flash, but it still annoys me about having a copy on the card too and it must be in the /Palm/Launcher folder.


Odd, for it does not function in for me.

I must have a software conflict as I'm surprised no one brought this issue up before me.

Thanks for the feedback n2ifp!
__________________
-Stronggeek
If you ain't livin on the edge... . . . well then you're takin up too much space.
Kickin with a Sony NX80 + HP 4705 + DSC-V1 + Qosmio G25 + 4g Microdrive + 512 Sony MS Pro + 1G Viking CF + Moto V710+ 128 Transflash +1g SD!
stronggeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 01:30 PM   #10
stronggeek
I'll be your huckleberry.
Bronze Contributor
 
stronggeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: From the "city of brotherly love" to the Magic City!
Posts: 1,435 stronggeek is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by saigoncoco
One question:

Do you know ADVbackup?

[/url]


I do, but haven't tried it in a while.

Does it do a total restore and will it function in flash?
__________________
-Stronggeek
If you ain't livin on the edge... . . . well then you're takin up too much space.
Kickin with a Sony NX80 + HP 4705 + DSC-V1 + Qosmio G25 + 4g Microdrive + 512 Sony MS Pro + 1G Viking CF + Moto V710+ 128 Transflash +1g SD!
stronggeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 01:41 PM   #11
Tixx
Hmmm...Zenta
 
Tixx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: There I be!
Posts: 5,546 Tixx is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by n2ifp
Backupman works in Flash, but it still annoys me about having a copy on the card too and it must be in the /Palm/Launcher folder.


Works for me too. Having double icons is a bummer. Though I have an NX70.
Tixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 09:54 PM   #12
Dropzone
F.R.I.E.N.D.S
 
Dropzone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 895 Dropzone is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Dropzone
Wordsmith dont work. It gives a fatal exception. Well, a soft reset....
__________________
Ericsson 768 -> Nokia 3210 -> Nokia 8250 -> Nokia 3330 -> Nokia 8250 -> Nokia 6510 -> Nokia 8910i -> ???
Dropzone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 11:35 PM   #13
n2ifp
Retired Member
 
n2ifp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Manchester, NJ
Posts: 12,444 n2ifp is on a distinguished road
Wordsmith works well in Flash for me, do not put anything in Flash that is not read only. I have the spell checker and thesaurus there too. Sometimes, I have found with JackFlash, is if you don't succeed at first, try, try, again...
__________________
Cheers!
Larry Winward
T|T3 + SE T610 + SE HBH-65 = BT Heaven!
n2ifp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 12:21 AM   #14
Burns
Almight knowing ...thing?
 
Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 242 Burns is on a distinguished road
n2ifp, what clie are you using? My Wordsmith crashes when I try to use the spellchecker or thesaurus on my NX80
__________________
"Thou knowest many things which are hidden, oh Tim"
- Monty Python and the Holy Grail


-----BEGIN PALM CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 1.1
PS(J) f+ h+ b p+ o+ m+
F++ v++ g k+ r+ c++ n++ t-
a G E M+ DS{TH55}
------END PALM CODE BLOCK------
Burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2003, 12:23 AM   #15
stronggeek
I'll be your huckleberry.
Bronze Contributor
 
stronggeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: From the "city of brotherly love" to the Magic City!
Posts: 1,435 stronggeek is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by n2ifp
Wordsmith works well in Flash for me, do not put anything in Flash that is not read only. I have the spell checker and thesaurus there too. Sometimes, I have found with JackFlash, is if you don't succeed at first, try, try, again...


Wordsmith: I have all 3 files Working in flash for me also (definitely one of the biggest advantages of using JF for me).

Backupman I now have working in flash as well. It will not work with codiver wallpaper in flash- for me anyway.

Thanks for the feedback on that otherwise I would have quit trying!
__________________
-Stronggeek
If you ain't livin on the edge... . . . well then you're takin up too much space.
Kickin with a Sony NX80 + HP 4705 + DSC-V1 + Qosmio G25 + 4g Microdrive + 512 Sony MS Pro + 1G Viking CF + Moto V710+ 128 Transflash +1g SD!
stronggeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.