Well, at least it took a long time to find it. Tonight I tried out SyncUs (long story, but short version is I'm thinking of going to OS 5 and thus would have to abandon WeSync) and in the process discovered that the <myname> folder with all my personal data - normally located in c:\Programs\Sony Handheld - has been moved to a folder called c:\Documents and Settings\Alan\Local Settings\Temp\ns_temp. Can anybody tell me what this means, and is it good, bad or indifferent? It sure isn't helping for SyncUs - the Local Settings folder (WTF is that?!!) is hidden from normal views, and the file explorer system in SyncUs can't see it. If I need to move my data back to the Sony Handheld folder, how can I safely do that?