Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Sony > Clie NX-series
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-23-2003, 02:50 PM   #1
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
HELP! How to restore from memory stick?

Here a sad tale. I fly to San Francisco for business and I take out my NX70 to play a game and the screen had white vertical lines on the side. Fortunately, I bought the Best Buy service plan. So Best Buy takes my broken Clie and they gave me a new one. Of course, I backup everything to the memory stick before giving them the Clie. But I forgot that the MSbackup is device specific and it won't restore the data from the memory stick to the new clie. I did hot sync to my desktop but the desktop is 500 miles away. I do have the software and the cradle, but I'm not sure what to do. Can I import the data from the memory stick to a new desktop and then hotsync to the new clie? Or should I just wait until I get home to hotsync? And if I wait until I get home, will
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2003, 03:46 PM   #2
MikeLang
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 136 MikeLang is on a distinguished road
I believe you can just copy everything from your MS to your clie ram. Everything is on /palm/programs/MSBackup/0 (or 1,2,3,4) depending on which backup set you want to restore. You can see all your apps/databases there as individual files.
-Mike-
MikeLang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2003, 08:19 PM   #3
cal1801
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1 cal1801 is on a distinguished road
Awesome It works!
cal1801 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UX - faster memory stick access CliePet Clie UX-series 9 02-25-2004 03:55 PM
Memory Stick and the TH55 Moose Man Clie TH-series 28 02-19-2004 05:52 PM
Please help - strange problem with memory stick medgirl2001 Applications 1 09-16-2003 07:46 PM
How do you know, which apps can go on the Memory Stick? Paully_girl Clie NX-series 18 02-16-2003 08:21 PM
Memory Stick Pro & Magic Gate robrecht General 1 01-19-2003 12:17 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.