Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Sony > Clie VZ-series
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-27-2007, 08:04 PM   #16
dragonsgames
I'm stuck on the source
 
dragonsgames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 7,103 dragonsgames is on a distinguished road
Clie's work fine in Vista... (except for USB...)
I synced my UX50 in Vista, USB wouldn't work, but WiFi would. The VZ90 and UX50 have very similar hardware/software, so it should work
(BTW, I deleted my Vista partion on my MacBook, I would rather have space for OSX!)
__________________
Sony Clie N760c -> Sony Clie TG-50 -> Treo 600 -> Sony Clie NX80, Fossil wrist PDA-> Sony Clie UX50 -> Sony CLIE VZ90 -> TG50, iPod 5.5 Gen -> Sony CLIE UX50, Sony PEGA-EB40 -> Sony CLIE PEG-TH55/E1, Samsung A900 (Blade) -> HTC Touch -> Palm Pre -> HTC Hero, Apple MacBook -> HTC Evo ->Nexus S 4G, Apple MacBook Pro

I like iSpin, it's my favorite launcher!!
I am the 2nd top 1src poster!!
dragonsgames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 12:21 AM   #17
totololo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 360 totololo is on a distinguished road
hwolfejr, can I ask you your settings for video encoding ?

Drangonsgame, hihi, i have XP on my macbookpro ... just for playing games !
totololo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 07:02 AM   #18
jackho
Registered User
 
jackho's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Posts: 795 jackho is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonsgames
Clie's work fine in Vista... (except for USB...)


Did you try to use XP compatibility mode? If you set this in
HotSync Manager's properties, it should work...

This was tested already in Japan. But I haven't Vista, so I
can't test.
jackho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 11:06 AM   #19
dragonsgames
I'm stuck on the source
 
dragonsgames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 7,103 dragonsgames is on a distinguished road
Yes, I tried that. But it doesn't really matter. I don't even have Vista anymore
__________________
Sony Clie N760c -> Sony Clie TG-50 -> Treo 600 -> Sony Clie NX80, Fossil wrist PDA-> Sony Clie UX50 -> Sony CLIE VZ90 -> TG50, iPod 5.5 Gen -> Sony CLIE UX50, Sony PEGA-EB40 -> Sony CLIE PEG-TH55/E1, Samsung A900 (Blade) -> HTC Touch -> Palm Pre -> HTC Hero, Apple MacBook -> HTC Evo ->Nexus S 4G, Apple MacBook Pro

I like iSpin, it's my favorite launcher!!
I am the 2nd top 1src poster!!
dragonsgames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2007, 11:58 PM   #20
hwolfejr
Registered User
 
hwolfejr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 90 hwolfejr is on a distinguished road
Hi Totololo,

I use Image Convertor 2+ and set it for 480x320, 384kbps.
I also use 320x240, 384kbps. Both play in FMP and the Movie Launcher with no hesitation and appear smooth to the eye. I'll encode mpeg from my satellite DVR to my PC on the weekends and encode it for my VZ. That way I can catch up on watching the tube at lunch or any downtime. A SONY LCH-MA makes a handy accessory.

Best regards, hwolfejr
__________________
____________________________
NX80 VZ90 Palm IIIc
WL-110 S300 MSBT-1
hwolfejr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 12:50 AM   #21
totololo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 360 totololo is on a distinguished road
Whaaa ... I never succeeded to make 480x320 movies with IC 2 ...
where did you find the right tips ?

Maybe you could writ a small tutorial and make a sticky topic with it ?
totololo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 01:46 PM   #22
lmame
Registered User
 
lmame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: France :)
Posts: 1,106 lmame is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by totololo
Whaaa ... I never succeeded to make 480x320 movies with IC 2 ...
where did you find the right tips ?

Maybe you could writ a small tutorial and make a sticky topic with it ?


I don't know for IC2+ but read this thread:
http://www.1src.com/forums/showthread.php?t=70005

You have other software too, look at pspvideo9 for example or others

There might be a tutorial too in VZ or UX section
__________________
I'm a knight seeking for love :)
lmame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2007, 06:50 PM   #23
hwolfejr
Registered User
 
hwolfejr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 90 hwolfejr is on a distinguished road
Totololo,

Imame is correct, I edited the registry to customize IC. I'd been looking for the thread but gave up the search too soon. Best of video to you.
__________________
____________________________
NX80 VZ90 Palm IIIc
WL-110 S300 MSBT-1
hwolfejr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2007, 09:30 AM   #24
totololo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 360 totololo is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the tips ... It's more difficult because i have a mackintosh. I can run Windows on it but it's a french version, so, not easily compatible with japanese IC2 from my VZ's CD ...
totololo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2007, 11:54 AM   #25
lmame
Registered User
 
lmame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: France :)
Posts: 1,106 lmame is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by totololo
Thanks for the tips ... It's more difficult because i have a mackintosh. I can run Windows on it but it's a french version, so, not easily compatible with japanese IC2 from my VZ's CD ...

Check this thread, I've put back a link to Lang.zip that should perhaps help you
http://www.1src.com/forums/showthre...0718#post720718
__________________
I'm a knight seeking for love :)
lmame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 08:34 AM   #26
totololo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 360 totololo is on a distinguished road
Ok, everybody, and many thanks !

PSPVideo9 is limited in frame size, it cannot encode videos in 480x320, same for any encoder designed for the PSP.

So i have to find the way to tweak IC2 to make i encode full 380x320 vids ...

Is that right ?
totololo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 11:03 AM   #27
lmame
Registered User
 
lmame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: France :)
Posts: 1,106 lmame is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by totololo
Ok, everybody, and many thanks !

PSPVideo9 is limited in frame size, it cannot encode videos in 480x320, same for any encoder designed for the PSP.

So i have to find the way to tweak IC2 to make i encode full 380x320 vids ...

Is that right ?

I don't really remember, it's been a long time, search a little on UX forum.

Check this thread for ClieMP4Converter:
http://www.1src.com/forums/showthre...ht=mp4converter

You also have 3GP somewhere.
__________________
I'm a knight seeking for love :)
lmame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 11:12 AM   #28
lmame
Registered User
 
lmame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: France :)
Posts: 1,106 lmame is on a distinguished road
JAmerican made a great tutorial at the time:
http://www.1src.com/forums/showthre...11&page=1&pp=15

But it seems his website is down at the moment. Try to PM him to see why it's down, I could host the pages.
__________________
I'm a knight seeking for love :)
lmame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 11:40 AM   #29
lmame
Registered User
 
lmame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: France :)
Posts: 1,106 lmame is on a distinguished road
Try to use this ffmpeg File and this as command line (if you want to encode knight.wmv file, for ewample):
Code:
ffmpeg.exe -y -i knight.wmv -f psp -s 480x320 -b 384 -v 150 -r 29.97 -ar 48000 -ab 64 knight.mp4
__________________
I'm a knight seeking for love :)

Last edited by lmame : 03-09-2007 at 11:43 AM.
lmame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2007, 12:19 PM   #30
totololo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 360 totololo is on a distinguished road
Imame !!!
Merciiiiii !!!! (thaaaaanks in french)
I will try it as soon as possible

I just notice now that you are in France. Where are you ?
I'm in Paris.
totololo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power Users npbeers Applications 4 01-17-2005 10:28 AM
TH55 Deals in Malaysia - Specials for T665 Users axesmail Clie TH-series 0 03-05-2004 07:54 AM
Moderators, savvy users, nobody can answer this, Please Help Us! gusanitoverde Mac / Linux 14 02-25-2004 07:08 AM
P800 users find themselves with same support from Sony as Clie users. cbulock General 0 11-06-2003 01:39 AM
New PPCs will drag some Clie Users Away fengwei007 General 62 06-22-2003 09:38 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.