Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:†




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Sony > Clie TJ-series
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-16-2006, 12:41 PM   #1
jnette
Registered User
 
jnette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 27 jnette is on a distinguished road
How do I get rid of an application on my hotsynch LOG....

so it doesn't get added back onto my clie and crash it every time?

I've had to hard reset several times now and restore everything from MS backup. But when I hotsynch, evidently the application (which I believe is the one causing the crash) is hotsynched right back on along with everything else.. so I'm back to crashing again.

So................ how do I prevent this from happening? Is there anyway to remove stuff from what is already on the hotsynch log? I've removed everything from the handlheld and MS, so I know it's not that.

Any suggestions?

ALSO.............................. my T655c sound effects are much louder than my current TJ27. I can barely hear the sound effects of this one, and it's set to the loudest. Is there any way to increase the volume any more than what the settings allow for?

Thanx in advance!
__________________
Nvr2Late

*Smile Anyway*
jnette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2006, 04:27 PM   #2
kiteandcamera
Registered User
 
kiteandcamera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 396 kiteandcamera is on a distinguished road
It seems to me that you should find your backup folder under C:\Program Files\Sony Handheld\[username]\Backup. Unless you are absolutely sure which app is causing you problems, copy the suspected file to a temporary location and then delete it from your backup folder. If it is no the problem app, you will be able to copy it back to the Backup folder.

I am not aware of any app or utility to make the TJ louder.
kiteandcamera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2006, 04:43 PM   #3
philpalm
Registered User
 
philpalm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alhambra
Posts: 1,209 philpalm is on a distinguished road
I agree, when you go to:
C:\Program Files\Sony Handheld\[username]\Backup., it also might also be in the install folder within the (username)/various folders for that particular username . I am trying to eliminate the Earthcomber download, which during hotsync you can see that file being downloaded.
philpalm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2006, 08:14 PM   #4
jnette
Registered User
 
jnette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 27 jnette is on a distinguished road
hmmmmmmm... ok.. so you can see this is all relatively new to me. When you say c/programs and handheld backup folder, do you mean this app is stored somewhere on my PC, and I can move or remove it from there? Or is that folder on my handheld ? I'll go poking around and see what I can find. Thanx, peeps! Sure appreciate your responses. If I can't fix it, I'll be back !
__________________
Nvr2Late

*Smile Anyway*
jnette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 10:56 AM   #5
jnette
Registered User
 
jnette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 27 jnette is on a distinguished road
Woooooooooooooot !!!

It worked ! THANK YOU so much for the helpful tips.
I'm ashamed to say I never even knew that these files were stored on my PC.. but sure enough, I found them just where you said they were, went in and deleted what applications I thought were causing the problem, hotsynched and voila! Problem gone!
And learned something new, to boot!


I was really beginning to panic here. But thanx to you guys, I know now where to look, and what to look for.

THANX AGAIN !!!
__________________
Nvr2Late

*Smile Anyway*
jnette is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KeyQuick + UX keyboard. antoinepierre Clie UX-series 132 08-23-2009 10:04 AM
UX50 HotSynch Log Message Ronald17 Clie UX-series 1 08-15-2006 01:07 AM
SnapCalc, mini pop-up calculator stylus free. antoinepierre Clie UX-series 4 05-12-2005 02:47 AM
Newtork/Cable Hotsynch Error & IP Addresses breakfastchef Wireless 0 10-14-2003 08:50 AM
NextLauncher 0.9b cchan Applications 4 05-10-2003 10:58 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 PM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.