Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Palm > Treo
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-10-2007, 01:12 PM   #16
Streamhawk
Mac Lover...Treo User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Dominican Republic
Posts: 276 Streamhawk is on a distinguished road
I got an OEM 4GB SD Card from Amazon, but I think it's faulty cause it works for a while and then the Treo 700p says it's not in the memory slot, I have to reinserted over and over again... I just an email to amazon get this replaced.
Streamhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 02:12 PM   #17
faslane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3 faslane is on a distinguished road
I Have ageneric 4 gb card in m 700p and it works perfectly...no formatting...no driver...no card errors...perfect!!!! I also with the sdhc driver from Treo 680 have used an 8gb card as well from a friend..it too performed flawlessly...but he wouldn't let me keep...I'm waiting to go even bigger..I hear they are putting out 16 and 32 gb sdhc cards soon...1st qtr.....woohoo!!! hope they too work great!!!!
faslane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 04:14 PM   #18
n0m0n
Opinions = Clue's
 
n0m0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Eastern, PA
Posts: 1,433 n0m0n is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to n0m0n Send a message via AIM to n0m0n Send a message via Yahoo to n0m0n
Quote:
Originally Posted by faslane
I Have ageneric 4 gb card in m 700p and it works perfectly...no formatting...no driver...no card errors...perfect!!!! I also with the sdhc driver from Treo 680 have used an 8gb card as well from a friend..it too performed flawlessly...but he wouldn't let me keep...I'm waiting to go even bigger..I hear they are putting out 16 and 32 gb sdhc cards soon...1st qtr.....woohoo!!! hope they too work great!!!!


Where can I get this sdhc driver?
I have a TREO 650
Thanks
__________________
Jeff W
n0m0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2007, 05:26 PM   #19
Zano2004
Palm Junkie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 795 Zano2004 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by faslane
I Have ageneric 4 gb card in m 700p and it works perfectly...no formatting...no driver...no card errors...perfect!!!! I also with the sdhc driver from Treo 680 have used an 8gb card as well from a friend..it too performed flawlessly...but he wouldn't let me keep...I'm waiting to go even bigger..I hear they are putting out 16 and 32 gb sdhc cards soon...1st qtr.....woohoo!!! hope they too work great!!!!
What is the 680 sdhc driver file name?
__________________
Palm V, Vx, 505, 515, Sony NX70, Palm TC, T3,T5, Treo 650 & 680, Palm TX
"Dissent is the highest form of patriotism" - Thomas Jefferson
Zano2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 03:52 AM   #20
+Kardboard+
Canuck and Lovin' It
 
+Kardboard+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Vancity, Canada!
Posts: 603 +Kardboard+ is on a distinguished road
__________________
Only slightly mobile phone obsessed.
Apple iPhone 8GB/Sharp 903SH (Red, Euro), Sharp 904SH (Violet)
Canuck PDA
+Kardboard+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 10:22 AM   #21
Zano2004
Palm Junkie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 795 Zano2004 is on a distinguished road
I know for a fact that Transcend 4GByte 150x SD cards work on Treo 680 devices. Just got one from NewEgg for $59.99.
__________________
Palm V, Vx, 505, 515, Sony NX70, Palm TC, T3,T5, Treo 650 & 680, Palm TX
"Dissent is the highest form of patriotism" - Thomas Jefferson
Zano2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 10:35 AM   #22
Zano2004
Palm Junkie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 795 Zano2004 is on a distinguished road
Just tried the Transcend 4GByte 150x SD card on my Treo 650. The 650 saw that I had inserted the card and then asked me if I wanted to format the card. I declined to format it.
__________________
Palm V, Vx, 505, 515, Sony NX70, Palm TC, T3,T5, Treo 650 & 680, Palm TX
"Dissent is the highest form of patriotism" - Thomas Jefferson
Zano2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 09:51 PM   #23
+Kardboard+
Canuck and Lovin' It
 
+Kardboard+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Vancity, Canada!
Posts: 603 +Kardboard+ is on a distinguished road
You need the FAT32 driver as well for the 650.
__________________
Only slightly mobile phone obsessed.
Apple iPhone 8GB/Sharp 903SH (Red, Euro), Sharp 904SH (Violet)
Canuck PDA
+Kardboard+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 10:40 PM   #24
JAmerican
Why Does Palm Disappoint?
 
JAmerican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 5,911 JAmerican will become famous soon enough
PQI 4gb 150X at Newegg works with my TX. Really nice

JAmerican
__________________
JAmerican

Handspring Treo 90 --> Royal RG135nx --> T-Mobile Sidekick --> T-Mobile Sidekick Color --> PEG-UX40 -- > PEG-UX50--> Samsung T629 (Returned) -- > Palm TX (SOLD)/T-Mobile Sony Ericsson T610(Defective) --> T-Mobile Dash(Broken Screen) --> ASUS EEE 1000H Black/Treo 800w/PEG-VZ90

Accesories: Transcend 16GB SDHC | 8GB Transcend microSD
JAmerican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 11:03 PM   #25
n0m0n
Opinions = Clue's
 
n0m0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Eastern, PA
Posts: 1,433 n0m0n is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to n0m0n Send a message via AIM to n0m0n Send a message via Yahoo to n0m0n
I am presently using a 4G card in my GSM 650 with no issue other then I want a larger card.
Does anyone know if this card will work in a 650: TOPRAM 8GB SDHC SD Card Digital?

Thanks
__________________
Jeff W
n0m0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 01:56 AM   #26
+Kardboard+
Canuck and Lovin' It
 
+Kardboard+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Vancity, Canada!
Posts: 603 +Kardboard+ is on a distinguished road
That'll work with the 680's slot driver patch. More details in the giant thread over at TreoCentral:

http://discussion.treocentral.com/s...ad.php?t=132339
__________________
Only slightly mobile phone obsessed.
Apple iPhone 8GB/Sharp 903SH (Red, Euro), Sharp 904SH (Violet)
Canuck PDA
+Kardboard+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 06:21 AM   #27
n0m0n
Opinions = Clue's
 
n0m0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Eastern, PA
Posts: 1,433 n0m0n is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to n0m0n Send a message via AIM to n0m0n Send a message via Yahoo to n0m0n
Ok, but since a 4 GB works on my 650 is there a way before I buy the 8 GB card for me to see if I already have the driver installed???
I ask this because when I got this 650 it was locked and software branded.
I unlocked the unit with the help a person in one of these forums.
He also helped me update my firmware to 1.20 custom which is how it was termed.
After all was said and done my 650 was software unbranded, and nothing remained from the cell company in respect to there logo etc..
He also told me that it was a custom firmware update that would give me a lot of good new options.

Maybe I am out in left field here but I thought thats why I could use a 4 GB card in this thing.

Am I wrong and is there a way for me to check without investing money in a 8 GB card?

Thanks
__________________
Jeff W
n0m0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 06:50 PM   #28
+Kardboard+
Canuck and Lovin' It
 
+Kardboard+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Vancity, Canada!
Posts: 603 +Kardboard+ is on a distinguished road
Uh, I think that was me who sent you that update...haha You already have the FAT32 driver (you can check if you want using a file manager and look for a "FAT32.prc" file). I don't know about he 650, as I've since upgraded to a 680 but that thread I posted would help you with getting SDHC (like the 8Gb cards) working on your 650.

I don't think there's a way to check before you buy one though.
__________________
Only slightly mobile phone obsessed.
Apple iPhone 8GB/Sharp 903SH (Red, Euro), Sharp 904SH (Violet)
Canuck PDA
+Kardboard+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 07:24 PM   #29
n0m0n
Opinions = Clue's
 
n0m0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Eastern, PA
Posts: 1,433 n0m0n is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to n0m0n Send a message via AIM to n0m0n Send a message via Yahoo to n0m0n
Quote:
Originally Posted by +Kardboard+
Uh, I think that was me who sent you that update...haha You already have the FAT32 driver (you can check if you want using a file manager and look for a "FAT32.prc" file). I don't know about he 650, as I've since upgraded to a 680 but that thread I posted would help you with getting SDHC (like the 8Gb cards) working on your 650.

I don't think there's a way to check before you buy one though.



Didn't know if you wanted my to broadcast that.

Ok, so I go th this link:
http://discussion.treocentral.com/s...ad.php?t=132339

Is it hard to do or is it a file I install?
__________________
Jeff W
n0m0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 10:04 PM   #30
+Kardboard+
Canuck and Lovin' It
 
+Kardboard+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Vancity, Canada!
Posts: 603 +Kardboard+ is on a distinguished road
Doesn't matter if people know, because that custom update is freely available to the public.

As for how hard it is, I have no clue as I don't have a Treo 650 anymore. The thread will be far more helpful.
__________________
Only slightly mobile phone obsessed.
Apple iPhone 8GB/Sharp 903SH (Red, Euro), Sharp 904SH (Violet)
Canuck PDA
+Kardboard+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Treo 700p accessories thread. blues Treo 1 06-08-2006 01:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.