Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
  NEWS
  Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
  FORUMS
  Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
  Games
  Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
  Audio/Video
  Cellphones
  Digital Cameras
  Gaming
  Gadgets & Gizmos
  Non-Palm OS PDAs
  PCs/Laptops
  Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
  FREEWARE
  Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
  ABOUT US
  Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
  LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices: 




  LINKS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Go Back   1src Forums > Palm > T|X-Series
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-27-2006, 02:09 AM   #16
Jonavin
Registered User
 
Jonavin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Unionville, ON, Canada
Posts: 190 Jonavin is on a distinguished road
Are the A-Data cards any good?
__________________
Palm IIIe -> Sony Clie NR70 -> Sony Clie T665C -> Palm T|X + 4GB SD!!
Jonavin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 06:39 AM   #17
Dromedary
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16 Dromedary is on a distinguished road
!!! don't get one if it's the "Turbo SD" series.

i just killed a 1gb model of the a-data turbo sd and e-mailed technnical support to figure out what had happened. i got the following response:

Thanks for your support of A-DATA product.

Our Turbo SD card can't work with Palm T|X PDA. As for Canon A510, a
firmware updating of our SD card will overcome the issue. Yet, the firmware
updating can only be done by A-DATA headquarters in Taiwan.

Regards,
Dromedary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2006, 02:06 PM   #18
userwaldo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 297 userwaldo is on a distinguished road
Hoping someone had some feedback on pqi as well because I found the 4GB for 199 over at http://www.surpluscomputers.com.

Last edited by userwaldo : 01-27-2006 at 02:17 PM.
userwaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 06:56 PM   #19
userwaldo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 297 userwaldo is on a distinguished road
Bought one of the pqi 4GB SD cards and it's working pretty well in my TX. Just in case anyone else in interested in getting one.
userwaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 08:11 PM   #20
PinCushionQueen
Oxidants happen.
 
PinCushionQueen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,437 PinCushionQueen is on a distinguished road
I picked up a Topram 4GB 150x SD card on eBay for <$200 (included free card reader too). Works great!!
PinCushionQueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 02:36 PM   #21
French
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 26 French is on a distinguished road
Another Transcend 4 Gig here (and I have everything on it including TomTom, movies, music, etc.).
French is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 08:32 PM   #22
Jonavin
Registered User
 
Jonavin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Unionville, ON, Canada
Posts: 190 Jonavin is on a distinguished road
Anybody tried Patriot 4GB SD?
__________________
Palm IIIe -> Sony Clie NR70 -> Sony Clie T665C -> Palm T|X + 4GB SD!!
Jonavin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 12:59 AM   #23
bhiga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 168 bhiga is on a distinguished road
Also got the PQI 4GB SD and it's working great so far.
TomTom Navigator 5 runs waaaay better on my TX than it did on my NX80V, plus I don't have to switch cards around, though I still wish my NX80V wasn't broken.
__________________
From Palm IIIx to Clie NX80V to Palm TX.
bhiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 05:52 PM   #24
infoshare
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1 infoshare is on a distinguished road
TOPRAM 4GB SD Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by PinCushionQueen
I picked up a Topram 4GB 150x SD card on eBay for <$200 (included free card reader too). Works great!!



Here is the the list of devices from TOPRAM confirm the compatibility ..

Palm T/X is on the list ... YES!!!!

http://www.topram.com/feedbacks.htm

infoshare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 07:24 AM   #25
this_way_up
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 31 this_way_up is on a distinguished road
how about the T5? I seem to be having a problem as it is addressing 2gb ok but nothing beyond that! Is there a hack?
__________________
psion 3a > psion 3c > palm iiic > handspring visor > handspring visor deluxe > HS edge > tungsten T1 > tungsten T5

10 years of PDA's and still can't find my perfect one!

Last edited by this_way_up : 05-23-2006 at 07:34 AM.
this_way_up is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 07:46 AM   #26
2XS
Registered User
 
2XS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 119 2XS is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to 2XS
i ´ve looked over at ebay for 4gig-cards, and found the transcend-card for about 110 € ... nice price, but I wonder why sandisk does not offer 4 gigs... are these 4gig-cards a kind of fake ?
__________________
palm professional, palm III, palm Vx, palm m505, palm T2, palm T3, palm TX, treo680 ...
2XS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 08:34 AM   #27
cyberdude
It's superdad!
 
cyberdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Larchmont, NY
Posts: 2,944 cyberdude is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to cyberdude Send a message via Yahoo to cyberdude
Quote:
Originally Posted by infoshare
Here is the the list of devices from TOPRAM confirm the compatibility ..

Palm T/X is on the list ... YES!!!!

http://www.topram.com/feedbacks.htm


did I miss it? I only see the TX on the 2gb section of this page.
__________________
Tom
TX,A-Data 16GB SDHC
Reviews:Propel, Agendus, Screen Capture Utilities, IDGuard vs SplashID, TealScan
Tom's TX pages
cyberdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 08:55 AM   #28
PinCushionQueen
Oxidants happen.
 
PinCushionQueen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,437 PinCushionQueen is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberdude
did I miss it? I only see the TX on the 2gb section of this page.


I looks like URL providedis just a page of people writing in and giving feedback as to how well the card works on their units...

I'm using a 4GB Topram card at this very moment and have been for several months. I backup up to it and restore from it, I play music pretty much daily, I store themes/skins, play movies, read books, etc... It works GREAT!

So I'm saying that it's compatible.
__________________
Palm TX + 2 Gb UltraII SD

When you wish upon a falling star, your dreams can come true. Unless it's really a meteorite hurtling to the earth which will destroy all life.
PinCushionQueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 09:12 AM   #29
cyberdude
It's superdad!
 
cyberdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Larchmont, NY
Posts: 2,944 cyberdude is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to cyberdude Send a message via Yahoo to cyberdude
Quote:
Originally Posted by PinCushionQueen
I looks like URL providedis just a page of people writing in and giving feedback as to how well the card works on their units...

I'm using a 4GB Topram card at this very moment and have been for several months. I backup up to it and restore from it, I play music pretty much daily, I store themes/skins, play movies, read books, etc... It works GREAT!

So I'm saying that it's compatible.

You should post a review, maybe you'll get $100 from them!!!!
__________________
Tom
TX,A-Data 16GB SDHC
Reviews:Propel, Agendus, Screen Capture Utilities, IDGuard vs SplashID, TealScan
Tom's TX pages
cyberdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 09:19 AM   #30
npbeers
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 274 npbeers is on a distinguished road
I use an Adata 2GB SD card (and have since last November) and it works great... Someone mentioned having trouble with a 4GB Adata SD card..... Has anyone else tried an Adata 4GB card and had it work successfully?
npbeers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4GB MS with VR100K? hope Clie TH-series 14 09-28-2005 10:38 AM
Hitachi 4GB CF MicroDrive $156.74 rasputinj Deals and Promos 0 06-21-2005 01:48 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.