Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Palm > LifeDrive
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-06-2005, 02:51 PM   #121
slaughters
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 89 slaughters is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by atraum
Is this accurate? I was going to apply the patch today....Not sure if I should be backing up the HD or not. My understanding from the read in this thread is that it just wiped out the RAM/ROM.
No hard drive erasure. In my system it just looks like the Life Drive manager got confused and triggered backups I had made via the synch option. Possibly it thought the files on the PC hard drive had a newer date stamp than the ones on the PALM hardrive. (shrug)

So, nothing erased - just one unncessesarily long synch at the end of it all.
__________________
Stan Slaughter
http://www.StanSight.Com
slaughters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 03:16 PM   #122
SoS
tired and confused...
 
SoS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London
Posts: 1,921 SoS is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joel
SoS, sounds like software problems caused by PalmPDF and Agendus. Also, what's been "flaky?" ... I'm don't seem to understand



undoubtedly a compatibility problem with agendus. As for palmpdf, I didnt have nay problems before, but I havent had any probs since that one incident so maybe the luck of the draw. The flakiness was in trying to swap between 'capitals', 'lower case' and 'numbers' in the dia but havent seen that problem since. Basically, the thing appears to be pretty solid so all ok! I am even going to try Zlauncher again.......yeah, I'm just a wild and crazy guy!!
SoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 03:19 PM   #123
mcapehart
Registered User
 
mcapehart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 112 mcapehart is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to mcapehart
I find it hard to believe Agendus is the culprit. I haven't noticed any issues with any of the apps you mentioned, including Agendus.
__________________
-Michael
iambic, Inc.
www.iambic.com |iambic Forums
Try YourCall on your Treo

Treo 700p|Treo 650 |Moto Q | z22|LifeDrive | T3 | m505 | PalmIIIx
Dell Axim x51v

mcapehart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 03:31 PM   #124
SoS
tired and confused...
 
SoS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London
Posts: 1,921 SoS is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcapehart
I find it hard to believe Agendus is the culprit. I haven't noticed any issues with any of the apps you mentioned, including Agendus.



well thats ok but the hard button config for agendus doesnt work anymore. I set agendus for button four in agendus prefs and it doesnt work. I set it in system Prefs and it will indeed launch agendus but I cant cycle views with further presses. I didnt say it was Agendus' fault, just that it doesnt work anymore after the update! And why do you find it so hard to belive that Ag is the culprit anyway (although it isnt in this case)? Not like it is generally a bug-free application LOL
SoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 03:43 PM   #125
dvp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 171 dvp is on a distinguished road
Update and SmartList ToGo

I can't found anybody that post this prob., update done, everything works fine, but SmartList ToGo seems extrange, the screen deph change, and shows on low resolution, and also in black and white?, so anybody have this prob?

Any help would be much apreciated.
dvp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 03:46 PM   #126
mcapehart
Registered User
 
mcapehart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 112 mcapehart is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to mcapehart
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoS
well thats ok but the hard button config for agendus doesnt work anymore. I set agendus for button four in agendus prefs and it doesnt work. I set it in system Prefs and it will indeed launch agendus but I cant cycle views with further presses. I didnt say it was Agendus' fault, just that it doesnt work anymore after the update! And why do you find it so hard to belive that Ag is the culprit anyway (although it isnt in this case)? Not like it is generally a bug-free application LOL
The Agendus button assignments overwrite the Palm/Prefs/Buttons assignments. What happens when you assign the button in Agendus and set it to cycle?

Certainly, it's not bug free! That's why I'm trying to be active here, is to help identify the bugs and report them.
__________________
-Michael
iambic, Inc.
www.iambic.com |iambic Forums
Try YourCall on your Treo

Treo 700p|Treo 650 |Moto Q | z22|LifeDrive | T3 | m505 | PalmIIIx
Dell Axim x51v

mcapehart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 03:47 PM   #127
dvp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 171 dvp is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoS
well thats ok but the hard button config for agendus doesnt work anymore. I set agendus for button four in agendus prefs and it doesnt work. I set it in system Prefs and it will indeed launch agendus but I cant cycle views with further presses. I didnt say it was Agendus' fault, just that it doesnt work anymore after the update! And why do you find it so hard to belive that Ag is the culprit anyway (although it isnt in this case)? Not like it is generally a bug-free application LOL


Something similar here, hard BT works, but it goes to calendar view, not to split that was configured. Cycle views works fine.
dvp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 03:52 PM   #128
mcapehart
Registered User
 
mcapehart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 112 mcapehart is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to mcapehart
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvp
Something similar here, hard BT works, but it goes to calendar view, not to split that was configured. Cycle views works fine.
What do you mena by "Calendar View"?
__________________
-Michael
iambic, Inc.
www.iambic.com |iambic Forums
Try YourCall on your Treo

Treo 700p|Treo 650 |Moto Q | z22|LifeDrive | T3 | m505 | PalmIIIx
Dell Axim x51v

mcapehart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 04:01 PM   #129
new2palm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 13 new2palm is on a distinguished road
Well, just installed the update....I'll try it tonight to see if it fixes my WiFi problems (fingers crossed!!).
new2palm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 04:14 PM   #130
TimothyP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: brooklyn
Posts: 191 TimothyP is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvp
I can't found anybody that post this prob., update done, everything works fine, but SmartList ToGo seems extrange, the screen deph change, and shows on low resolution, and also in black and white?, so anybody have this prob?

Any help would be much apreciated.


I have smartlist to go, and have not seen any problems at all. Maybe you should try reinstalling it.
__________________
LOOX N560 is Driving my Life now.

Readers: BibleReader, TomeRaider3 PocketxPdf; Games: Championship Spades, Championship Checkers, Solitaire, 3D Mahjongg, Aces BlackJack, Sudoku, ; Utilities: Resco Explorer, Resco Audio Recorder, Spb Backup, Spb Diary, Spb Insight, Macromedia Flash, SKTools ; Personal Apps: Spb Finance, CodeWallet, Pocket Informant, Listpro; MultiMedia: TCPMP, PocketMusic, Resco Radio, Resco Viewer
TimothyP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 04:32 PM   #131
dvp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 171 dvp is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcapehart
What do you mena by "Calendar View"?


Talking about hard buttons and Agendus, so I mean monthly view.
dvp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 04:36 PM   #132
mcapehart
Registered User
 
mcapehart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 112 mcapehart is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to mcapehart
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvp
Talking about hard buttons and Agendus, so I mean monthly view.
Can you post a screenshot showing the views you have selected for the button problem in question?
__________________
-Michael
iambic, Inc.
www.iambic.com |iambic Forums
Try YourCall on your Treo

Treo 700p|Treo 650 |Moto Q | z22|LifeDrive | T3 | m505 | PalmIIIx
Dell Axim x51v

mcapehart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 04:37 PM   #133
dvp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 171 dvp is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimothyP
I have smartlist to go, and have not seen any problems at all. Maybe you should try reinstalling it.


Hmmm I fo it and, handwriting notes still b/w, and VG by MySkin still changing deph. But only with SLTG
dvp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 04:46 PM   #134
dvp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 171 dvp is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcapehart
Can you post a screenshot showing the views you have selected for the button problem in question?


Its not a screen prob, after update, the Agendus buttons&Launch options not work fine.

Before, in my config, when I launch Ag bypressing an specific HB, works like a charm.
After, in same config, open AG, but in other view. That's all.
dvp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 06:02 PM   #135
SoS
tired and confused...
 
SoS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: London
Posts: 1,921 SoS is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcapehart
The Agendus button assignments overwrite the Palm/Prefs/Buttons assignments. What happens when you assign the button in Agendus and set it to cycle?

Certainly, it's not bug free! That's why I'm trying to be active here, is to help identify the bugs and report them.



thats what i did in fact.. Seems that the agendus button prefs dont overwrite the palm prefs I guess..I can only launch Agendus with hard button if i assign it in sys prefs..
SoS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 PM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.