Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Palm > Z-Series
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-20-2005, 09:05 PM   #1
UMichfanMarie
Registered User
 
UMichfanMarie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 44 UMichfanMarie is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to UMichfanMarie
It's herrrrrrrrrreeee!!

It's taking some getting used to as it is sooo lightweight. But so far I love it. Its absolutely perfect for anyone who is looking for a starter PDA or those who don't need all the bells and whistles or want to pay big $$$ for a pda.
It comes with a screen protector that I ruined within minutes but I have a boxwave one on the way. I added a few on my 3rd party apps and it seems I still have alot of memory left. I added Agendus 10, 4.0 student, Adarian Money. I tried to add ZLauncher but I couldn't find it on my pda, so I don't know what happened there. It has a great battery life. I've been on it for a few hours and the battery hasn't gone down at all!! Its a cute lil' unit and I'd say you definately get your money's worth.
__________________
Marie
UMichfanMarie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 09:19 PM   #2
andyvich
Registered User
 
andyvich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Posts: 46 andyvich is on a distinguished road
nice i just oredered one for my lady freind its her birthday, I have a Sony UX50, and she thinks she would like to venture into pda land. Sounds like a good value!

I think i might even be tempted to go back to basics, having alllllll the bells and whistles can be tiresome
__________________
Keep Kids in Engineering
Cal Poly, SLO

Last edited by andyvich : 11-04-2005 at 01:49 AM.
andyvich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 09:31 PM   #3
UMichfanMarie
Registered User
 
UMichfanMarie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 44 UMichfanMarie is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to UMichfanMarie
In the past I've spent sooo much money on PDA/Pocket pcs with all the bells and whistles and never used the "extras" so i finally figured out to stop spending money on the latest and greatest and just get something simple!
__________________
Marie
UMichfanMarie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 09:52 PM   #4
LupeValenz
(^_^)/ Hi
 
LupeValenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: NM
Posts: 2,936 LupeValenz is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to LupeValenz
Should take count on how long the battery last. I think with a simple device as that, it should be something like a week long without a charge . Lil longer than expected but good to see it came already ^.^. I'd get one, but I'm a poweruser heheh .
LupeValenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 10:56 AM   #5
andyvich
Registered User
 
andyvich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Posts: 46 andyvich is on a distinguished road
Is there a way to mount any of its memory as a usb drive?
andyvich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 02:58 PM   #6
PatrickS
Gadget Magnet
 
PatrickS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 359 PatrickS is on a distinguished road
Take a look at Softick's Ramdrive. Maybe that will allow you to set aside some RAM as an internal SD card, then CardExport could perhaps be used to see it?
__________________
Vx ==> m515 ==> T|T ==> T|T3 ==> Treo 650 ==> Treo 680
<,,><
PatrickS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 05:22 PM   #7
Antoine
Blessed by the Best :)
 
Antoine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 897 Antoine is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Antoine Send a message via Yahoo to Antoine
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatrickS
Take a look at Softick's Ramdrive. Maybe that will allow you to set aside some RAM as an internal SD card, then CardExport could perhaps be used to see it?



DO NOT, I REAPEAT DO NOT DO THIS SETUP LIGHTLY.

I nearly fried my review unit trying to uninstall card Export yet keeping RAMDrive on there. It will setup and use somewhat fine but I had issue with the Z22 being able to be recognized by Card Export (should have emailed them about it but didnt think I wouldnt be the only one doing this).

Make sure to do a through sync before installing these two. I only say so to warn.
Antoine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 09:57 PM   #8
andyvich
Registered User
 
andyvich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Posts: 46 andyvich is on a distinguished road
thanks man, yeah its for my freind and she wont know the nitty gritty about it, so i dont think i will be doing it. thanks for the heads up
andyvich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 11:51 PM   #9
PatrickS
Gadget Magnet
 
PatrickS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 359 PatrickS is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antoine
DO NOT, I REAPEAT DO NOT DO THIS SETUP LIGHTLY.

I nearly fried my review unit trying to uninstall card Export yet keeping RAMDrive on there. It will setup and use somewhat fine but I had issue with the Z22 being able to be recognized by Card Export (should have emailed them about it but didnt think I wouldnt be the only one doing this).

Make sure to do a through sync before installing these two. I only say so to warn.

Wow. Bummer. Has anyone tried this with the TX? Seems like a natural what with the missing DriveMode feature.
__________________
Vx ==> m515 ==> T|T ==> T|T3 ==> Treo 650 ==> Treo 680
<,,><
PatrickS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2005, 08:30 PM   #10
andyvich
Registered User
 
andyvich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Posts: 46 andyvich is on a distinguished road
well got it and set it up! very nice indeed. going to a lower screen resolution is wierd for me to see, but just holding it farther away from my face solved that one! im considering getting one myself! VERY Lightweight and colorful. I like it. The bugs and stuff with all the complex units seem to be putting me off on dropping a rediculous amount of money when a $100 unit can do alot (except play mp3's.....bummer)
andyvich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 11:01 AM   #11
andyvich
Registered User
 
andyvich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: California
Posts: 46 andyvich is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatrickS
Wow. Bummer. Has anyone tried this with the TX? Seems like a natural what with the missing DriveMode feature.



Yeah man i got a z22 now, and am very interested in this! Anymore info on what people have tried post it up. I have the drivemode libraries from a T|5, might try that out
__________________
Keep Kids in Engineering
Cal Poly, SLO

Last edited by andyvich : 11-04-2005 at 01:50 AM.
andyvich is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.