Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
NEWS
Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
FORUMS
Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
Games
Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
Audio/Video
Cellphones
Digital Cameras
Gaming
Gadgets & Gizmos
Non-Palm OS PDAs
PCs/Laptops
Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
FREEWARE
Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
ABOUT US
Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices:




LINKS





























Go Back   1src Forums > Sony > Clie NX-series
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-13-2008, 08:36 AM   #1
martaclie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1 martaclie is on a distinguished road
Clie Nx70 Info To Vista

Help!!!!I just got a new computer with Vista. How can I transfer the info from my clie nx70 on my old computer to the new one? There has to be some way that I can transfer the files even if I can't sync any longer. I have a lot of info stored. I can't imagine not being able to transfer it to my new computer. Is there a download from either sony or palm that i can use?
martaclie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2008, 09:12 PM   #2
lllbob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 8 lllbob is on a distinguished road
Well, it's been 9 months lol,
and I finally decided to try again to get my nx70v to work on vista.
Only this time I got everything to work...

-----------------------------------------------------------------

1: I had my nx70v unplugged from pc.

2: I downloaded Palm Desktop 6.2 (70MB) download button on the right.
http://www.palm.com/us/support/downloads/windesk62.html
(If your on dial-up, you can use getright..dot ...com to resume...)

3: During the end of the installation I chose not to hotsync
and to Not plug in the clie. Skip to the finish.

4: Now close off palm desktop if its open.

5: Now you need to do a small registry edit. (thanks to another site)
You will be removing the m from the .mdb filename to make it .db
MemoPad.mdb to MemoPad.db and so on....so your deleting 4 m's.
or at least that's what I did...lol...

Click start Run> and type in: regedit

Find the following registry entries and remove the m from .mdb
DateBook.mdb to DateBook.db and so on...


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\PalmSource\Desktop\UiM odule0]
"File0"="DateBook.db"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\PalmSource\Desktop\UiM odule1]
"File0"="Address.db"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\PalmSource\Desktop\UiM odule2]
"File0"="Todo.db"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\PalmSource\Desktop\UiM odule3]
"File0"="MemoPad.db"

6: Then I plugged in my sony...
device was found, and it loaded up a driver automaticly..
maybe it got it from the palm software? or maybe I had previously installed it.. I'm really not sure. But if no drivers are found choose select driver location and select the xp driver from the sony cd. thats probably what I used the last time i messed with it.

Then I loaded up palm desktop and clicked hotsync.
All files seemed to be backed up..and memo pad was working. :-)
Also got the cf driver loaded.. if you have the cf hack installed.
lllbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 06:45 PM   #3
tvc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3 tvc is on a distinguished road
couldnt find the registry lines you listed but during the download i got a message that the software could not access the internet - not sure why as i was able to access internet in another window

anyway - has anyone ever figured this out - I pulled my NX70 out of mothballs after a move and I cannot get a driver to work on new laptop running vista - thanks
tvc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sony Clie - T665C - sync with xp and vista cinful T|X-Series 0 09-16-2007 11:58 PM
Clie on Vista adlai Clie TH-series 9 02-06-2007 12:32 PM
Pelaca Clie Camera v2.2 - "An Error has Occurred" (NX70) clicclic Clie NX-series 0 11-17-2004 01:05 PM
Switching from Clie T615 to TJ-27 Please Help!! Medic1210 Clie TJ-series 3 08-24-2004 07:28 PM
help new clie nx70 and mspro question dara Clie NX-series 5 01-05-2004 01:29 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 AM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.