Shortcuts: Mobile | Active Topics | Newest Posts | Latest Freeware | Private Messaging | Contribute News | Archive 
  NEWS
  Search News
Browse by Category
News History
1SRC News RSS Feed
1SRC Podcast RSS Feed
Contribute News
  FORUMS
  Search Forums
Topic Specific
News
General
Applications
  Games
  Video
Deals & Promos
Developers
E-books
Mac / Linux
Medical
Podcast
Skins & Backgrounds
Wireless
Off-Topic
  Audio/Video
  Cellphones
  Digital Cameras
  Gaming
  Gadgets & Gizmos
  Non-Palm OS PDAs
  PCs/Laptops
  Tech Web
palm
pre
Foleo
T|X-Series
Z-Series
LifeDrive
Zire
Treo
Tungsten
Older Palms
Sony
VZ-Series
TH-Series
UX-Series
TJ-Series
NX-Series
TG-Series
NZ-Series
Older Clies
Tapwave
Zodiac
Garmin
iQue
Other Licensees
AlphaSmart
Fossil
Group Sense
Kyocera
LG
Samsung
Site Specific
Arcade
Comment/Suggest
  FREEWARE
  Search Freeware
Applications
Ebooks
Skins
Backgrounds
  ABOUT US
  Contact Us
Contribute News
About Us
Privacy Statement
  LOW PRICE SEARCH

Search for the lowest prices: 




  LINKS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Go Back   1src Forums > Topic Specific > Mac / Linux
Forum has been archived.
Login has been disabled.
FAQ Members List Calendar Chat Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-27-2006, 11:50 AM   #1
Karie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1 Karie is on a distinguished road
Mac and Moto Q

Hi Everyone,

Was hoping that someone can give me a little feedback here. I have an upgraded Imac G3 wit Tiger and although it has bluetooth software it is not installed on my G3 so I have to get an adapter.

My question is this..do I HAVE to purchase Missing Synch? Cant I just connect through Isynch and my cable USB? And if not, what exactly do I have to do to get all this to synch with my Moto q and Windows Mobile 5?

Thanks
Karie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 05:37 PM   #2
Jenny
.
 
Jenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 26 Jenny is on a distinguished road
I'm not sure whether you have to use Missing Sync, but if you don't there's probably some useful info on the MarkSpace site about the functionality it has that iSync might not.

Last edited by Jenny : 12-27-2006 at 05:55 PM.
Jenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 09:48 PM   #3
Dolomite
El Capitan
 
Dolomite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: DIMM Slot 3
Posts: 199 Dolomite is on a distinguished road
Yes, For the Mororola Q you will need to use the Missing Sync. It is the only way to get Windows mobile devices to sync with Mac OS X.

Here are the devices currently supported by Apple's iSync:
iSync Supported Devices

I haven't personally used a Windows Mobile device, but the Palm OS syncing done by Mark/Space is excellent. Here is the feature list for the Missing sync for Windows Mobile:
The Missing Sync for Windows Mobile
Dolomite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 01:53 PM   #4
Energy Recruitm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: pakistan
Posts: 2 Energy Recruitm is on a distinguished road
Mac and Moto Q

hi,
To sync your phone over the air (OTA) you must sync it directly with your company’s Microsoft Information Server, Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 or Kerio MailServer. If you use Verizon Wireless then Verizon also has their own OTA sync app that can synchronize with many more mail applications like Microsoft Outlook. The Verizon Wireless OTA sync is set up at http://www.wirelesssync.vzw.com. From that site, you can download an agent to your computer that reads from your mail program and synchronizes with Verizon's servers, which then synchronize to your phone. One major advantage is that any message you send, including attachments, get saved in your Sent Items, and there is no practical limit to attachment size. The only significant drawback is that you must leave your PC online constantly, which many broadband users may already do, but which may be inconvenient or impossible for laptop users or those without broadband.

For Motorola's information about OTA set-up see Additional.
Energy Recruitm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 05:55 PM   #5
Energy Recruitm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: pakistan
Posts: 2 Energy Recruitm is on a distinguished road
Mac and Moto Q

hi,
You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, download files, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please,A few months ago I mentioned that I had bought a Motorola Q and posed the question of getting my appointments from Now-Up-to-Date to the phone. The best solution was this convoluted path: Export from Now-Up-to-Date, import into Palm Desktop, export as vCal, import into iCal, and then synchronize with Missing Sync.
Energy Recruitm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 01:40 PM   #6
Fun4u
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1 Fun4u is on a distinguished road
House of Entertainment

[B]Earn Money At Home jobs [/B] Converters,latest antivirus,mobile mania,special e-books,developer tools,internet messengers,internet browser, Entertainment download managers, Download Free Software graphics, wallpapers,poetry,media players and many more...
Fun4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 02:07 AM   #7
siko2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1 siko2000 is on a distinguished road
From that site, you can download an agent to your computer that reads from your mail program and synchronizes with Verizon's servers, which then synchronize to your phone. One major advantage is that any message you send, including attachments, get saved in your Sent Items, and there is no practical limit to attachment size.


Mobile Prices | Tamil Telugu Videos | Jobs in India
siko2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 PM.

  AD HOSTS ?
  GOOGLE ADS ?
  AMAZON ADS ?

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2001 Entity City, LLC. All rights reserved.