exiii
04-21-2008, 12:30 PM
Many veterans in the gadget/pda/cellphone online communities are finding that a startup aggregate site is using our screen names to lend credibility to a web site that is auto-posting articles from other sites with their own advertisements. This site has no original content of it's own, and instead simply reposts the content of others. They are using our/your names to "star" these articles to give them some supposed weight.
My suggestion:
- see if they are using your screen name with the following address: http://jetdrop.com/member/your_name_here/ (of course, using your name at the end).
- make a post at ningin.com (their sister site, which uses the same member database, and has it's forum area online). Of course, do yourself a favor and use your spam-collector email account to register there.
- send them a message through their online contact page.
- be prepared to see your post deleted and your access to the site removed.
My suggestion:
- see if they are using your screen name with the following address: http://jetdrop.com/member/your_name_here/ (of course, using your name at the end).
- make a post at ningin.com (their sister site, which uses the same member database, and has it's forum area online). Of course, do yourself a favor and use your spam-collector email account to register there.
- send them a message through their online contact page.
- be prepared to see your post deleted and your access to the site removed.