View Full Version : hi
officer1
11-28-2007, 06:07 AM
hi every body!
i am new to this forum and my name is kiran. I am glad to join this forum.
Church Punk
11-28-2007, 06:42 AM
Hi there
Welcome to 1src forums, enjoy your stay!
philpalm
11-28-2007, 09:11 AM
Hi, officer one,
Maybe I am getting too wary but newbies who post like yours seem like an introduction before spam...Key words put together spell --Loan officer? Hey that is ok so long as the topic stays on Pda usage or similar topics.
Maybe I am too paranoid about nice newbies....?
cyberdude
11-28-2007, 09:20 AM
Hi Kiran,
Welcome to 1src! I have yet to ask a question here about PDAs that hasn't been answered in some fashion.
Good Luck!
potter
11-28-2007, 12:17 PM
Maybe I am getting too wary but newbies who post like yours seem like an introduction before spam...Key words put together spell --Loan officer? Hey that is ok so long as the topic stays on Pda usage or similar topics.
Maybe I am too paranoid about nice newbies....?
When I first saw this post, I thought nothing of it ... a new user. However, after your post I looked at the original post again. The post itself looks perfectly innocent. However, note the signature (I usually just ignore signatures). The signature has a link (though incorrectly constructed) to loanscut.com. I would say that this message is a type of spam where what the poster is trying to do it bump their Google (and other search site) linked-to statistics, thus increasing the likely hood that when one searching for a product or service on there site it is more likely to appear higher in the results.
Hmm, "links builtloanscut (nowhere)". Looks like a automated script generated the signature, and it has some bugs.
cyberdude
11-28-2007, 12:20 PM
When I first saw this post, I thought nothing of it ... a new user. However, after your post I looked at the original post again. The post itself looks perfectly innocent. However, note the signature (I usually just ignore signatures). The signature has a link (though incorrectly constructed) to loanscut.com. I would say that this message is a type of spam where what the poster is trying to do it bump their Google (and other search site) linked-to statistics, thus increasing the likely hood that when one searching for a product or service on there site it is more likely to appear higher in the results.
Hmm, "links builtloanscut (nowhere)". Looks like a automated script generated the signature, and it has some bugs.
I didn't even realize until you pointed it out just now. :eek:
philpalm
11-28-2007, 12:32 PM
Paranoia is infectious, but it is better to be cautious than to be too kindly. Yes I clicked that strange words at the end and got an unrelated link to anything posted...
------------------------
For example look at this other spamlike post:
http://www.1src.com/forums/showthread.php?p=1021898
Two posters that registered on similar days and entered into a conversation about a program....very suspicious...
Church Punk
11-28-2007, 12:44 PM
me neither... well maybe because i just see the posts, i have disabled all signatures :D
too bad spammers/spam bots fool us in such a way :(
vBulletin v3.0.3, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.